68th Challenge Result (bullshit happytalk)

December 3, 2009

Howdy, y’all! My apologies for the extreme lateness; I was flu-ish for a week. But I am back in the land of the living, just in time for regular haikuer Ben’s birthday! I believe Sam2U said it best:

We are good to go:
tequila and bus fare home.
Happy Birthday Ben!

(if they ask, the kids’ version’s middle line is “cake, candles, and no regrets.”)

Alec got creative this week, too:

Wear e-Good, to go
off to the internets and
worship your i-God!

The birthday boy dutifully picked his winner more or less on time, though, when grumpy mattrix was the only one in the running:

As for my selection. Um, I’m going to go with “bullshit happytalk…” as the winner. And not just because it was the only entry, but it was good, too!

“WE ARE GOOD!” — to go
right next to “THINK YES!” — our new
bullshit happytalk…

Thanks, Ben–and Happy Birthday! And congratulations to mattrix! Our new first line is bullshit happytalk; I will be back on Monday or Tuesday with mattrix’s pick.

Oh, and I know I still owe a bunch of you personal haikus; I am catching up on everything that I promised pre-fever, I swear!

Yours,
Joanna

9 Responses to “68th Challenge Result (bullshit happytalk)”

  1. Julie Says:

    “bullshit happytalk”…
    Peyton’s favorite song by
    They Might Be Giants.

  2. Julie Says:

    Bullshit Happytalk:
    the grandmaster flash of Hip-
    pity Hop music.

  3. Julie Says:

    B-u-l-l-s-h-i-t… H-a-p-p-y-t-a-l-k…
    Bullwinkle?… Rudolph can’t keep
    the new recruits straight.

  4. Julie Says:

    “Bulls Hit Happy Talk!”
    Chicago Sun-Times reports.
    New rookies score big.

    (There’s no end to these… nice job with the opening line, Mattrix! 🙂

  5. Julie Says:

    Bullshit, Happy… talk
    to us about how Dopey
    keeps his briefs snow white.

  6. Ben Says:

    Bullshit happy-talk
    is all you’re good for once you
    drink fifteen Redbulls.

  7. Seth Says:

    Bullshit happytalk
    filled the six hour seminar.
    Will my job suck less?

  8. Seth Says:

    Bullshit-happy talk
    show stars have undone what news
    media could be.

  9. Joanna Says:

    Bullshit happytalk,
    crappy beer, no chemistry.
    God, I hate first dates.


Leave a Reply

