53rd Challenge Result (Cod Liver Louie.)

August 17, 2009

Howdy, haikuers! Before I turn things over to Alec, let’s talk fish eye:

Kevin Moore got us started:

Fish eye creeps me out,
but not as much as a fish
eye lens draws me in.

Leila brought us:

Fish eye creeps me out,
Wasabi, soy sauce, ginger…
Sushi 101

And from debrarian:

Fish eye creeps me out –
And I’m not all that fond of
Lobster lip, either.

Take it away, Alec!

Apparently the creepy fish eye was more grossology than inspiration this week (Go figure! :-))

I enjoyed the entries that were there though: Kevin went photographic, Leila went educational, and debrarian went all mid-twen-cen gangster on us. I think I’d like to see a show starring Fish Eye and Cod Liver Louie! So here’s your winner:

Fish Eye creeps me out,
But not as much as his boss,
Cod Liver Louie.

Way to go, Debrarian!

Thanks, Alec! And congratulations to debrarian! Our new first line is Cod Liver Louie. Start writing, and I will be back on Monday with debrarian’s pick.

Yours,
Joanna

4 Responses to “53rd Challenge Result (Cod Liver Louie.)”

  1. jenny t Says:

    Cod liver louie –
    my mom’s idea of healthy food.
    Urped fish burps all night.

  2. Ben Says:

    “Cod Liver” Louie.
    Worst pool player ever. Veins
    filled with salt water.

  3. Seth Says:

    Cod Liver, Louie!
    It’s the wave of the future!
    Put some in your hair.

  4. Joanna Says:

    Cod?! Liver?! Louie
    should not be allowed to pick
    the pizza toppings.


Leave a Reply

