43rd Challenge Result (My pastor’s ring tone.)

June 10, 2009

Due to my embarrassingly late posting last week, there are only four new haiku this week. We’ll get back on schedule soon, I swear! Before we get to Julianne’s pick, let’s review the soul-saving…

Sam2U learned some hard truths:

“Who” will save their souls!
… He is a real doctor, right?
TV has failed me.

Iris Armos was pensive:

Who will save their souls
is unknown to me. Who will
save mine? Nobody

And I gave a shoutout to Abbott & Costello:

Who will save their souls;
he’s a faith healer as well
as a first baseman.

Julianne’s pick is this haiku from Sam2U that brings us back some 90’s Alaskan folk-pop:

“… who will save their souls
Yada daht da dada ”
My pastor’s ring tone.

Thanks, Julianne! And congratulations to Sam2U! Our new first line is My pastor’s ring tone. I’m going to try to get this blog back on schedule, so I should be posting the next haiku on Monday. Get writing!

Yours,
Joanna

9 Responses to “43rd Challenge Result (My pastor’s ring tone.)”

  1. ismoon.maria Says:

    My pastor’s ring tone.
    It’s bitchin’ for atheists
    like me, in my head

  2. jenny t Says:

    My pastor’s ring tone:
    “What would Jesus do? He’d say:
    answer the damn phone!”

  3. jenny t Says:

    My pastor’s ring tone:
    “Baby got back…greenback….so
    tithe mo’tho-‘fo, tithe.”

  4. david r Says:

    My pastor’s ring tone:
    “Backdoor Betty, She’s my Gal”
    Just doesn’t seem right…

  5. julianne Says:

    My pastor’s ring tone
    startles me… (oops) too many
    virtual confessions.

  6. Ben Says:

    My pastor’s ring tone,
    “Get off of my cloud”, makes me
    think heaven’s crowded.

  7. Ben Says:

    My pastor’s ring tone?
    “Dick In A Box.” I’m going
    to hell for that one.

  8. Alec Says:

    My past? or ‘sring tone?
    Mumbling indistinctly,
    I ponder flashbacks.

  9. Alec Says:

    My pastor’s ring tone
    Makes me feel guilty each day…
    since I stole his phone.


Leave a Reply

