37th Challenge Result (My Grandma’s secret.)

April 27, 2009

Happy Monday! Before we get to CuJen’s pick, let’s take a moment to appreciate the creativity of the past week.

Sam2U dined with Monty Python:

“Finish with wafers,
Mr Creosote…” Ka-BLOOM!
Maître D’ advice.

Alec read a church bulletin:

“Fin-ish with wafers”
spoke the headline for news on
Communion with sharks.

Ben improvised in the kitchen to good effect…

…finish with wafers.
But we are all out! Can I
use graham crackers?

…and not-so-good effect:

Finish with wafers!?
They were all out of matzah?
Worst. Seder. Ever.

jenny t talked weapons:

‘FINISH WITH WAFERS!!!!’
Cookie shuriken will take
your head right off, dude.

I voiced some spiritual envy:

Finish with wafers?
Catholics are so lucky
They get snacks at Mass.

and Leila got naughty in a yummy way:

Finish with wafers,
but don’t forget the cherries.
Risquè bikini.

Take it away, CuJen!

Well, I must be feeling full of nostalgia, because I’m going with Sam2u’s submission. It reminded me of more than one “treat” I experienced in my childhood (although usually more likely encountered at a church potluck than at my Grandma’s house!). Nothing like the dessert that looks WAAAY better than it tastes. (Maybe a metaphor for life in there somewhere Sam?)

“Finish with wafers
and Cool Whip to hide charred spots.”
My Grandma’s secret.

Thanks, CuJen! Congratulations, Sam2U! So, our new first line is My Grandma’s secret. Up and at ’em, people, and I’ll be back on Monday with Sam2U’s pick.

Yours,
Joanna

7 Responses to “37th Challenge Result (My Grandma’s secret.)”

  1. Jen Says:

    My Grandma’s secret:
    lipstick, bingo, fill purse at
    buffet, take no shit

  2. jenny t Says:

    My Grandma’s secret:
    snide jabs that wore away my
    mother’s self-esteem.

  3. mattrix Says:

    My grandma’s secret-
    ing foul pus from every pore,
    And that’s no secret.

  4. ismoon.maria Says:

    My! Grandma’s secret
    was shocking. She snored so loud
    I screamed “Aaaahh!” Then laughed.

  5. Leila Says:

    My Grandma’s Secret
    Chocolate Chip Cookies are
    so “Onolicious”!

  6. Sam2U Says:

    My Grandma’s secret
    identity kept her in
    spandex *way* too long.

  7. CuJen Says:

    My Grandma’s secret
    diary? I shouldn’t have.
    I don’t drink tea now.


Leave a Reply

