35th Challenge Result (Now, take your top off.)

April 13, 2009

Howdy! Just five haiku written this week, but all of them fabulous! Even if you kept writing haiku and they all weren’t so damn good, dayenu!*

CuJen started things off with a punny discussion of her parentage:

My mom is Kate Moss,
Papa was a Rolling Stone.
How’d he gather her?

Ben discussed some pros and cons:

My mom is Kate Moss.
I’m the best dressed girl in school.
Please, won’t you feed me?

Izetta was beautifully tragic:

My mom is Kate Moss
Her surgery sterile fridge
Empty of hunger

And Leila had to do some admonishing:

“My …Mom is Kate Moss…
which makes you a …Pimp Daddy?”
“Parents, please behave!”

Now let’s turn things over to jennyt!

Ok, so I know that Ben just picked my haiku, so it seems a little nepotistic to be picking his this week, but although I liked them all, his is the only one that made me laugh out loud when I read it, which for me is always a sign of a good haiku 🙂 Plus, he addressed one of my favorite subjects – taking my top off. Ben wins!

My mom is Kate Moss.
This is how we always eat.
Now, take your top off.

Thanks, Jenny! Congratulations, Ben! Our new first line is Now, take your top off. As always, punctuation and capitalization may be changed.

Yours,
Joanna

*That one’s for the chosen peeps. Good Pesach!

6 Responses to “35th Challenge Result (Now, take your top off.)”

  1. Nancy Says:

    Now take your top off,
    we’ll go for a spin, fresh air
    soothe the savage breast

  2. jenny t Says:

    “Now, take your top off.”
    Mind control is a handy
    skill for a teen boy.

  3. jenny t Says:

    “Now, take your top off.
    Motorboat commencing! Buh…..
    bbbrrrrrrrrrrrrbbbbbbb.” gasp….”bbbrrrrrrrrrbbbbbbb” gasp “brrrrrrbbbbbbbb.”

  4. CuJen Says:

    Now take your top off.
    Lick the vanilla centre.
    Finish with wafers.

  5. CuJen Says:

    Now take your top off.
    Seriously?? Tweety Bird??
    That’s your “sweet” tattoo??

  6. CuJen Says:

    Now take your top off.
    Uh-huh…as I suspected…
    He boobed your boob job.


Leave a Reply

