Eighth Challenge Results (ewwww! ‘Scuze while I change.)

October 6, 2008

Well, the vowel laxative challenge definitely led to some of the more, erm, disgusting imagery we’ve seen. Many of you refused to lower yourself to this level; but some of us forged ahead, thank goodness! Before we get to Kevin’s pick, let’s admire the entries:

From jenny T:

Vowel Laxative
works like ALLI. Talk too much,
and you poop your pants.

From ismoon.maria:

Vowel laxative
for the bowels of my mind
I hate being clogged

From Ben:

Vowel laxative?
Impacted semicolon;
eat more word salad.

From me:

Vowel Laxative!
Now Q’s can rid themselves of
parasitic U’s.

And now I will hand over the blog to Kevin for the final results:

This wasn’t hard at all. There were only five entries, mostly owing to the difficulty presented by the last line of my haiku. What can you do with “vowel laxative”?

Jenny T had the best one:

Vowel Laxative:
A…E…I…O… and sometimes
ewwww! ‘Scuze while I change.

I like the surprise by the replacement of “Y” with “ewwww!” and the image of someone shitting themselves. Poetry needs more scat.

Excelsior,
Kevin

Thanks, Kevin! So, the new first line is ewwww! ‘Scuze while I change. As usual, feel free to change capitalization and punctuation. And good luck. I will be back with Jenny’s pick next Monday.

Yours,
Joanna

7 Responses to “Eighth Challenge Results (ewwww! ‘Scuze while I change.)”

  1. Joanna Says:

    Ewwww, ‘scuze while I change
    my mind ’bout the “yum” factor
    of vegan cheesecake.

  2. Joanna Says:

    Ewwww, ‘scuze while I change
    the channel; Bill O’Reilly
    reminds me of puke.

  3. michelle Says:

    Ewww, ‘scuze while I change
    my colors to autumnal
    warm; the air is chill.

    *

  4. michelle Says:

    Ewww, ‘scuze while I change
    into Bob Dylan: “The times,
    they are a-changing.”

  5. laurie Says:

    Ewww, ‘scuze while I change
    The CD on the player.
    Too early for Cher.

  6. Debrarian Says:

    Ewww, ‘scuze while I change
    out of these garden clogs; the
    cat left me a gift.

  7. ismoon.maria Says:

    ewwww Scuze while I change
    the channel because its her
    again, Palin Sucks.


Leave a Reply

